Don’t be sorry for me

When I was born in 1973, my parents were only 18 years old – and I was their third child.   Before I was 2 years of age, my brother, sister and myself became foster children.

When I was born in 1973, my parents were only 18 years old – and I was their third child.   Before I was 2 years of age, my brother, sister and myself became foster children.

My brother and I were sent to live with a white couple, who by this stage were also taking care of several of my Aunts.  My sister was fostered and eventually adopted by the brother and sister-in-law of my foster mother. 

But don’t be sorry for me.

That white couple, I call them Mum and Dad.  And I couldn’t have asked for better parents to raise me than the two people my father and Great-Grandmother (Nan) chose.

This is a bloke who can be trusted. He’s been there, done that. And he’s not interested in self pity. He’s interested in self respect & personal responsibility.

Read the rest at his blog.

